I never realised how hard it would be to blog and live…seems like you actually need, oh what’s that thing again…time….to keep an active blog going.

I’m nowhere near active, but I have recently gained a lot more time.

I finished my last two assignments ever for my Masters program.I am looking forward to it – finishing I mean. I just hope I haven’t been too blase about these last two subjects because I would hate to have to redo them. I’ll remember next time that I do have ample time to finish, and will maybe instead look at doing it over the two years. I found it wore me out too fast doing it over a year and I lost time to do anything else.

I do however, enjoy blogging. It’s been a couple of weeks now that I am without facebook and let me say, I am really enjoying it. I don’t have that need to consistently check and update my fb like some 13 year old pimply faced angst ridden teenager with severe insecurity issues. In fact, it has given me the opportunity to rest my brain a little from the fakeness and pretending I really give a shit when a notification comes up for someone’s birthday.

On the other hand, I find it annoying that I always think of these excellent topics to discuss whilst at work, and can never remember them for when I get home! Even if I set myself a reminder of sorts, it somehow doesn’t make much sense by the time I get home.

To solve this issue, I dare say it is time I either purchase a cute little laptop I can whip out at lunch time or invest in an iPad, just for convenience if anything.

I do have a couple of things that are on the bother list, but I don’t know if I really feel like being argumentative today.

On a fresh note, Patch 4.3 comes out tomorrow and I am looking forward to the final installment of Cataclysm.

I am also looking at designs for a tattoo, as a gift to myself for being a postgraduate! Any ideas/suggestions would be helpful. I am thinking more of going the cutesy route, with a little penguin or goat wearing a graduation cap with my faculty colors, but that is up to review pending a better design/idea comes along!

Off to deodorise and prepare for bed. Can’t wait to find a new house to move into (ours recently had an offer put on it) – I am so in need of a house with either a pool or a decent bloody aircon!

Till later.

 

 

