It’s funny, because I wrote a lengthy post about this last night after finishing the book. I almost felt like I was in my own post-coital glow, unable to move or mumble anything, an eager smile across my face.

Working today was difficult – in fact, it was our mission today at work to disover who we believe would be our ultimate Christian Grey – and whilst the fellas laughed at us and cooed, we were all in the midst of 50 Shades madness. So many women at work are reading this, and it’s funny to see them huddled in corridors down the hall talking about the book.

For example, I couldn’t help but let my mind wander today when one of the other AO’s I work with was telling me how her behind was sore because she had rubber burn. We both stopped and looked at each other, and I said to her, “You have what?” We laughed and she said, “OH! Not like that, it’s from the Gym last night. I was doing situps (50, then 40, then 30, then 20, then 10) and I got rubber burn from the mat.”

It seems like 50 Shades has completely invaded my office, and the entire female populace that work there!

